Posted by: Sunil Mohapatra | December 24, 2017

2017 Wrap-up

Be your own best friend. This is the best quote I got till date. When you become your own best friend, life changes. You start listening to you, understand you, treat you with respect and give first priority to your thoughts. Then, the “MAGIC” begins. At no time, you will be listening to each and every bit of your heart. Passion takes the pilot seat and life accelerates towards an exciting and fantastic journey.

When I started 2017, my single new year resolution was- “not to get bored throughout the year, at any cost.”. To avoid boredom, I started listening to my inner calling. In short, I listened to my heart closely.

This was my heart’s calling and my response in return.

In January, my heart was shouting loudly, “I want one adventure”. Then, trekking to “Nag Tibba Summit” happened. Details here-

https://sunilmoksha.wordpress.com/2017/10/08/nag-tibba-weekend-road-cum-trekking-trek/

january
In February, my heart was in romantic mood for Valentines day. Thus, “few sweet moments with Valentine” happened.

feb
In March, my heart was in picnic mood. Thus, outing to “Pratapgarh Farms” happened.

mar
In April, my heart was looking for a “great adventure”. Then, I booked- “Everest Base Camp(EBC) Trek”, and started 15-km cycling and regular Gym/walking session.

april

In May, my heart was targeting internal fitness and motivation for EBC trek. I engaged in Running/Cycling/Walking/Gym exercises throughout the month.

may

In June, my heart was in celebration mood. I successfully completed the “Adventurous EBC trek” with lot of adventurous moments.

https://sunilmoksha.wordpress.com/2017/10/08/everest-base-camp-itinerary/

f5
In July, my heart was in party mood for my marriage anniversary. Thus, “Fun and Sweet anniversary celebration” happened.

july2
In August, It was in patriotic mood for India’s Independence day. Thus, few “Patriotic moments” happened.

August
In September, my heart was shouting for a vacation. Then, GOA vacation booked.

https://sunilmoksha.wordpress.com/2017/10/29/goa-trip-itinerary-review-and-expenses/

september
In October, my heart was in relaxed mood in GOA. “Goa Trip” was relaxed one with beer, sun and sand. One of the bucket list item- “Scuba Dive” happened.

In November, my heart was in mood for special adventure. Then, Bungy Jumping happened.

In December, my heart was in mood for one more special adventure, Then, Sky Diving happened.

This way, 12 months passed without any boring moments. I was feeling happy, energetic and joyful throughout the year.

In summary, there are many advantages in being our own best friend. This worked for me. This will work for you too. Mark my words, you will be more than happy for this decision. May be, you can put this as your “New year Resolution”.

Merry Christmas and Happy New year to you.

best


Leave a comment

Categories